top of page

About EGA

The English Graduate Association (EGA) is a representative organization comprising all graduate students in the Department of English in Auburn University’s College of Liberal Arts. EGA’s mission is to represent, advocate on behalf of, and provide social and professional development programming for its members.

Constitution and Bylaws:

Constitution & Bylaws (revised 3-27-2019)

EGA Representatives for 2022-2023:

Chair: Caitlin Jones
Literature Co-Chair: Janie Bowen
Creative Writing Co-Chair: N/A
Rhetoric & Composition Co-Chair: Kelsey Trimble
Secretary/Parliamentarian: Remy Levy
Treasurer: Buchanan Watson
SELARC Coordinator: Garrity Ward
PhD Graduate Student Council Senator: Jaemon McLoad
MA Graduate Student Council Senator: Remy Levy
Grad Rep for Faculty Meetings: Kayla Frye
Grad Rep for Comp Committee: Kelsey Trimble
Grad Rep for Graduate Studies Committee: Lynn Strong

Faculty Advisor - Dr. Leigh Gruwell

bottom of page